Chairs

Dr James D Chalmers
Wellcome Trust Postdoctoral Fellow
Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine
College of Life Sciences
University of Dundee, UK
jchalmers@dundee.ac.uk
Dr. Eva Polverino
Respiratory Diseases Department
Institut Clínic del Tòrax
Hospital Clinic i Provincial de Barcelona
Calle Villarroel, 170 - 08036 Barcelona (Spain)
E-mail:epolveri@clinic.ub.es
Dr Stefano Aliberti
Dipartimento di Medicina Clinica e Prevenzione
Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca
UO Clinica Pneumologica
AO San Gerardo, Via Pergolesi 33
20052, Monza, Italy
stefano.aliberti@unimib.it

Steering Committee

Diana Bilton 
Consultant Physician / Honorary Senior Lecturer
Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP
D.Bilton@rbht.nhs.uk

Prof. Francesco Blasi
President European Respiratory Society 2012-13
Professor of Respiratory Medicine
Vice-chairman Department of Pathophysiology and Transplantation, Università degli Studi di Milano.
UOC Broncopneumologia
IRCCS Fondazione Ospedale Maggiore
Policlinico Cà Granda Milano
Via Francesco Sforza 35
20122 Milan Italy
francesco.blasi@unimi.it

Wim Boersma
Medical Centre Alkmaar
PO box 501
1800 AM Alkmaar
The Netherlands
w.boersma@mca.nl

Giuseppe Cornaglia
Professor of Microbiology
Department of Pathology and Diagnostics
University of Verona
Italy
giuseppe.cornaglia@univr.it

Anthony DeSoyza
Institute of Cellular Medicine
Newcastle University 
Framlington Place
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE2 4HH
anthony.de-soyza@ncl.ac.uk

Katerina Dimakou
Chest Diseases Hospital of Athens
Athens
Greece

Professor Stuart Elborn
Centre for Infection and Immunity
Health Sciences Building
97 Lisburn Road
Belfast BT9 7BL
s.elborn@qub.ac.uk

 

Dr Charles Haworth
Director of Thoracic Services
Papworth Hospital
Cambridge
CB23 3RE
UK
charles.haworth@papworth.nhs.uk                                                                                                                                                 
Dr Adam Hill
Department of Respiratory Medicine
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Edinburgh
EH17 7NU
UK

Dr Michael Loebinger PhD MRCP
Respiratory Consultant,
Royal Brompton Hospital
Honorary Senior Lecturer,
Imperial College London
UK
M.Loebinger@rbht.nhs.uk

Rosario Menendez
Servicio de Neumología. 
Hospital Universitario La Fe, 
Valencia, 
Spain
rosmenend@gmail.com

Dr Marlène Murris-Espin
Service de Pneumologie-Allergologie
CRCM adulte
Hôpital Larrey-CHU de Toulouse
24 chemin de Pouvourville
TSA 30030
31059 Toulouse Cédex 09

Felix C. Ringshausen, M.D.
Senior Physician and Clinical Researcher

Principal Investigator of the German Center for Lung Research (DZL)
Hannover Medical School

Department of Respiratory Medicine

Carl-Neuberg-Strasse 1
30625 Hannover, GERMANY

Professor Antoni Torres
Cap de Secció UVIR
Servei de Pneumologia
Catedràtic de Medicina
Hospital Clínic
Villarroel, 170
08036 Barcelona
www.idibapsrespiratoryresearch.org

Dr Montserrat Vendrell
Servicio de Neumología, 
Hospital Josep Trueta, 
Girona, 
mvendrell.girona.ics@gencat.cat

Professor Dr Tobias Welte
Dept of Pulmonary Medicine
Medizinische Hochschule Hanover
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
30625 Hanover
Germany
Welte.Tobias@mh-hannover.de

Dr Robert Wilson
Director of Lung Division
Department of Respiratory Medicine
Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP
R.Wilson@rbht.nhs.uk